in , , ,

Thievery Corporation Tour 2022 : Tickets and Details

Credit :
  • Save
Credit :

Later in 2022, the electronic duo known as Thievery Corporation will go on another North American tour to publicise their most recent studio album, titled “Symphonik.” During December, the tour will make 14 stops, some of which include Brooklyn, Charlotte, Atlanta, Fort Lauderdale, and Washington, DC. As an extraordinary guest, Emancipator will accompany the tour as a support act. The previous tour, The Outernational Tour, took place in 2021 and continued into 2022. Dessa was one of the supporting acts on that tour.

On April 3, 2020, Thievery Corporation announced the release of their tenth studio album, “Symphonik,” under their own ESL Music label. The previous studio album, titled “Treasures from the Temple,” was released in 2018, and it debuted at number eight on the Dance/Electronic list on Billboard. Treasures from the Temple Tour was also launched in 2018, with support from Julian Marley, The Suffers, and Michael Franti & Spearhead. Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Brazilian Girls, and Boombox joined them the following year on their Babylon Falling Tour.

Culture of theft as a way of life

Thievery Corporation has made musical contributions to various other projects besides its studio albums and tour itineraries. To raise money for AIDS research, the band recorded the song “Sol Tapado” for the album “Silencio=Muerto: Red Hot + Latin.” When the Xbox game Tiger Woods PGA Tour was first made available, the music included on the game’s soundtrack was provided by Thievery Corporation. In 2009, Thievery Corporation served as the opening act in Maryland for Paul McCartney.

Thievery Corporation creates music not only for entertainment but also to effect social transformation. The band takes a progressive stance on contemporary political problems, such as the abolition of war and the negotiation of contentious trade agreements. The band is incredibly proud of its work to advocate for human rights and support initiatives that provide food for the hungry.

What is the setlist for Thievery Corporation’s concert?

Although the exact song order can change depending on the venue, Thievery Corporation is expected to perform the following songs during their tour:

· Medley

· True Sons of Zion

· Voyage Libre

· Letter to the Editor

· Culture of Fear

· Illumination

· Until the Morning

· Ghetto Matrix

· Amerimacka

· The Heart’s a Lonely Hunter

· Fight to Survive

· Warning Shots

· Road Block

· History

· Sweet Tides

· Lebanese Blonde

· The Richest Man in Babylon

How long do concerts by Thievery Corporation typically last?

The average show length is between three and four hours, but this time can vary based on the performer, the opening acts, the encore, and other factors. Concerts by Thievery Corporation usually last for about two and a half hours.

How much do tickets cost to see Thievery Corporation?

On the secondary market, the price of Thievery Corporation tickets can fluctuate depending on several factors. Tickets to see Thievery Corporation can typically be purchased for as little as $77.00, with the price naturally falling between $108.00 and $108.00.

Where can I purchase tickets to see Thievery Corporation?

StubHub, Ticketmaster, Ticketnetowrk, Vividseats, Viagigo, SeatGeek, and Livenation compete to be the world’s largest online ticket marketplace. Purchase your Thievery Corporation tickets from one of these websites.

Last Lines

Thievery Corporation is an electronic music group that was formed in 1995 by the collaboration of Rob Garza and Eric Hilton. The group’s admirers can be found all over the world. Thievery Corporation published 19 compilation and ten studio albums during this time. During the summer, Thievery Corporation was created when co-owner of the Eighteenth Street Lounge in Washington, DC, Hilton, formed a friendship with Garza through their shared interest in clubbing and listening to jazz, bossa nova, and dub music.

Hilton was also a co-owner of the Eighteenth Street Lounge. After spending some time in a recording studio trying different ways to combine all these sounds, the two musicians concluded that they should start their record labels. Following the release of their first album, Sounds from the Thievery Hi-Fi, as well as their first two singles, Shaolin Satellite and 2001: a Spliff Odyssey, Garza and Hilton received recognition from the general public for the efforts that they had put forth.

Read More:

Umphrey’s McGee Tour 2022 – 2023 : Tickets and Details

Written by Emil Hasibul

Emil Hasibul is the writer and founder of Vocal Bop, a website that provides news and concert tour related info, tickets guide & more. He is passionate about entertainment and culture, and loves to share his insights with his audience & now full-time, with a team of talented writers and editors who help him create engaging and informative articles.

Umphrey McGee Tour
  • Save

Umphrey’s McGee Tour 2022 – 2023 : Tickets and Details

Larkin Poe Tour
  • Save

Larkin Poe Tour Dates 2022 – 2023 : Tickets and Details